Skip to content

10K Sunday and Thoreau

January 3, 2010

Ran my 10K Sunday in under one hour.  It was right around 58 minutes.  Not bad for my fourth 10K Sunday.  I’m looking forward to really starting to bring it when the weather gets above freezing and I can run outside.  I was actually able to keep my heart rate below 180 the entire time too despite running at much higher speeds earlier in the run.  So it does appear that all my hard work is paying off.  A little reassurance is always a good thing.

Spent part of the day reading Walden by Thoreau.  Very inspiring and thought provoking book.  I figured that since I am trying to better my body I should better my mind as well.  I truly believe in the whole mind, body, and spirit thing.  Going to get into bed early tonight and read some more before I fall asleep.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

