Skip to content

P90X rest week and 10K Saturday

January 9, 2010

This was not a good week for working out.  I had too many work related interferences.  The worst part is that I was not able to follow P90X this week.  So my rest week work out only consisted of one day of YogaX.  That is somewhat unfortunate because I was really hoping to be able to stick to the program.

The good news is that I was able to swim for the first time this year.  I’m not sure how long I went for but I’m pretty sure I swam for 15 to 20 minutes nonstop.  I’m concerned that this is going to be the hardest part of my training for the triathlon.  I just don’t have any real swimming background.

Ran 10K today (treadmill).  Finished in under an hour.  Not too bad considering I was only able to work out four times this week.  I was pretty much toast at the end of the run and my legs are pretty sore.  Hopefully the recovery drink I had will fix me up before I get back into P90X tomorrow.  Can’t wait to bring it next week.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

