Skip to content

P90X — Day 90… Again!!!

March 8, 2010

I just finished my last workout for my second round of P90X.  I feel great.  I look great.  But I’m just beginning.  When I started P90x almost 6 months ago a lot of people told me that I wouldn’t last a week.  I proved them wrong and have lasted 6 months.  Sadly I don’t think I’m going to do another 90 days, at least not until I’m done training for my first summer of 5ks, 10ks, half marathons, and triathlons.  I think it is important to change things up, and while I am going to miss Tony, I know he’ll be right there waiting for me when I’m ready to get back into it full time next fall.

If you are reading this and wondering if you should do P90X my recommendation is to go for it.  I still think it is hard and it still kicks my ass.  But this is what you really want and likely really need.  Email me or post comments if you have specific questions.

The plan is to start my triathlon training in earnest.  I like to aim high so I am going to try and train as if I were going to run a full Ironman in the fall.  I don’t think I’m going to do that, but it is worth trying to see if I can make it through the training.  If I can and I’m ready to roll, I will give it a shot.  Wish me luck.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 19, 2010 12:31 am

    Dropping by. Good luck 🙂

    • May 22, 2010 1:09 pm

      Thank you. Encouragement is always appreciated.

  2. May 20, 2010 5:38 am

    wish you luck…. you are a persistent one!

Leave a Reply

