Skip to content

Since my last post…

May 24, 2010

A lot has happened to me since my last post.  I’ve been training with Detroit Iron Triathlon Club.  They are a great group of people and use their love of sport to raise money for cancer research.  I’ve been biking a lot and even completed a 50 mile ride just one week ago.  Right now I’m averaging about 100 to 120 miles a week on the bike.   I’ve been running too.  I’m up to between 20 and 30 miles a week 40 to 50 would be better.  I will eventually get there.  Swimming is another story…

I fell at my office and broke my hand not long after my last post.  I had to have surgery and was not able to swim since March.  I am going to turn it around though and not let it get me down.  The weather is nice and I can’t wait to get out in the open water and enjoy it.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 25, 2010 8:53 pm

    Wish you a speedy recovery and cheer up!

    • May 25, 2010 10:59 pm

      Thank you. My hand still hurts but I’m doing my best. 🙂

Leave a Reply

