Skip to content

Awesome Saturday!

June 6, 2010

Yesterday went very well for me.  I got t the park around 10 (early for me on a Saturday) and did 50 miles on my tri bike.  The first 30 really weren’t much of a problem, but just to be safe I rested before going back out for the next 20.  I stretched a bit and felt really good on the last 20.  I finished it off with a 5k run.  All in all a good morning at Kensington park.

I went home, had lunch and was out again for a quick mountain bike ride with a co-worker.  We got about 10 miles into the ride and I realized that the bag holding my car keys had fallen off in the trail.  We had to back track and find it.  Luckily two other guys on the trail found it and returned it to me.  In the end we rode about 15 miles and walked some too while we looked for the bag.  I’m a little sore today but looking forward to doing some strength training this afternoon.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

